3.2 C
Sunday, April 21, 2024

American Ex-Combatant with Pro-Russian Separatists Killed in Donetsk

Margarita Simonyan, the prominent figurehead of the pro-Kremlin RT network, confirmed Bentley's death via social media, lamenting the loss of a fighter who she claimed had dedicated himself to the cause of the separatists

Russian Hypersonic Scientist Sentenced to Seven Years for State Treason

Kuranov was accused of collaborating with foreigners and sharing classified scientific knowledge. The closed trial, due to sensitive evidence, sparked criticism over transparency and due process, raising concerns about fair treatment

PM Drew to assume chairmanship of OECS

WorldPM Drew to assume chairmanship of OECS

The Prime Minister of St Kitts and Nevis, Dr Terrance Drew will be assuming the chairmanship of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) when the OECS Authority holds its 73rd meeting in the Twin-Island Federation.

The forthcoming chairman will be among the speakers at the inauguration ceremony on Sunday June 18th, 2023 which will begin at 5:00 pm at the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank Auditorium.


The meeting on Sunday will also serve to commemorate the 42nd anniversary of the sub-regional grouping, which came into effect on June 18 1981. The 42nd Anniversary of the OECS has been celebrated in the island nation of St Kitts and Nevis from the period between June 13-19, 2023, under the theme ‘Vision, Integration & Sustainability.’

Following the inauguration ceremony, the Prime Minister and the coming chairperson of the OECS Dr Terrance Drew along with his colleagues will held discussions on several issues including the regional integration, security, health, and renewable energy.

The Organisation of the Eastern Caribbean States is a good intergovernmental organization who are working with an aim of promoting the regional integration in the Eastern Caribbean. Regional integration takes place when neighbouring nations, that share physical or cultural characteristics, joining forces for pursuing same goals, such as for facilitating trade, exchanging resources, and solving problems collectively.

It is to be noted that the flag raising ceremony will be preceding the inauguration ceremony on Sunday June 18th a the Zuliani Roundabout in Frigate Bay at 4:00 pm. During the ceremony, Prime Minister of St Kitts and Nevis, Dr Terrance Drew, Minister of Foreign Affairs Dr Denzil Douglas, Director General of the OECS, Dr Didacus Jules along with the Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB), Timothy Antoine will be present.



Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles